Monday, October 16, 2017

Agricultural Research Centres in Kerala - Complete List

Agricultural Research Centres in Kerala

Agricultural Research Centres in Kerala - Complete List

The Agricultural Research Centres in Kerala and their headquarters. These are the most repeatedly asked questions in all the exams of Kerala PSC. This is the list of research institutes in kerala and research stations.

  • Banana Research Centre: Kannara
  • Coconut Research Centre: Balaramapuram
  • Agronomic Research Centre: Chalakkudi

  • Areca catechu Research Centre: Palakkad, Thiruvananthapuram, Peechi

  • Pepper Research Centre: Panniyoor
  • Central Marine Fisheries Research Institute: Kochi
  • Indian Institute of Spices Research: Kozhikode
  • Central Tuber Crops Research Institute: Sreekaryam
  • Cashew Research Centre: Aanakkayam
  • Aromatic & Medicinal Plants Researchcentre: Odakkali
  • Cardamom Research Centre: Pampadumpara
  • Central Plantation Crop Research Institute: Kasaragod
  • Rice Research Centre: Vyttilla, Kayamkulam, Pattambi, Moncompu
  • Ginger Research Centre: Ambalavayal
  • Coffee Research Centre: Choondal
  • Sugarcane research Centre: Thiruvalla

  • Tissue Culture Research Centre: Pattambi
  • Forest Research Centre: Peechi
  • CAMCO: Athaani
  • Kerala Livestock Development Corporation: Pattom
  • National Seed Corporation: Karamana
  • Palm Oil India Ltd: Kottayam
  • Coconut Development Board: Kochi

  • Bureau of Indian Standard (Agmark): Thathamangalam 
  • Central Soil Analytical Laboratory: Parottukonam
  • Farm Information Bureau: Kavadiyar
  • Kerala State Horticulture Development Corporation: Vellayambalam
  • Sugandha Bhavan: Palarivattam
  • Market Fed: Gandhi Bhavan, Kochi
  • NABARD: Palayam, Thiruvananthapuram
  • Sea Fed: Pappanamcode
  • Seri Fed: Pattom
  • Bamboo Corporation: Ankamali
  • Kerala Agricultural University: Mannuthi, Vellanikkara
  • Indo-Norwegian Project: Neendakara
  • Indo-Swiss Project: Mattuppetti

Related Posts